Holiday Promotion

About sixteen years ago, God gave me the idea for a collection of short fiction stories with brief life applications, each written by a different author. After pitching the idea to numerous publishers, the Lord finally connected me with BroadStreet Publishing, who caught the vision … and offered me a four-book contract! 21 Days of Grace: Stories that Celebrate God’s Unconditional Love, released on June 1, 2015. 21 Days of Christmas: Stories the Celebrate God’s Greatest Gift, released October 1, 2015. 21 Days of Love: Stories that Celebrate Treasured Relationships, released in January of this year. And 21 Days of Joy: Stories that Celebrate Mom came out in April.

I am excited to announce that the four-book set of all the books in the Fiction Lover’s Devotional series is now available from Amazon! Just $29.99 for all four books, which individually retail for $14.99 each. What a great deal!

These gorgeous hardback gift books, with their debossed covers, full-color interior, ribbon page markers, and inspiring stories—written by well-known best sellers, multi-published authors, and new writers—make fantastic presents for Christmas or any time of year.


Many readers have already been blessed by these books. Here are a few examples from the Amazon reviews:

21 Days of Grace

Kathy Ide combines heartwarming fiction with devotionals that bring a personal meaning to each story. These beautifully written stories, written by talented authors, touched my heart. I loved the depth of the characters—spanning from a homeless young girl to a faith-filled old man. The life applications helped me to relate the struggles each character went through to my own life. The stories demonstrate God’s love and grace. I enjoyed being able to finish a story a day on my lunch break and look forward to getting the next book in the series.

21 Days of Christmas

21 Days of Christmas: Stories that Celebrate God’s Greatest Gift, compiled by Kathy Ide, contains a variety of fictional stories designed to tug at heartstrings and draw believers to consider Jesus as the best gift. This is Book #2 of Kathy Ide’s Fiction Lover’s Devotional series. Each story reflects the voice of the contributing author, so there’s a story to suit every taste. But the book isn’t merely a collection of stories. You’ll find a life application section for every selection, so readers have a takeaway that encourages, edifies, and equips. This series is unlike other devotional books, in that some of the pieces do not quote directly from the Bible—but each does contain biblical principals. I’d recommend you bring your own Bible to your quiet time along with 21 Days of Christmas so you can focus even more on God’s gift of Jesus. This book isn’t just for the holiday season, but all year long.

21 Days of Love

21 Days of Love: Stories that Celebrate Treasured Relationships is an uplifting collection of fiction short stories that speak about the true love all people long for, and God’s divine hand in meeting a person’s need for love in many kinds of relationships: husband and wife, parent and child, teacher and student, friends or siblings, to name a few. The stories are well written, realistic, and there’s a short devotional at the conclusion of each chapter. Each story is a standalone one and can be read in one sitting. I recommend this book for women who love fiction, have very busy schedules, and want to read stories that not only entertain but spur them on in their faith as well.

21 Days of Joy

This book is full of sweet, touching stories about all the women who “mother” us, not just our birth mothers. It’s a celebration of what mothers do for us all. Having lost my mom in 1993, I know just how important it is to let them know how much we love them every day. These stories make you realize how valuable the job of mothering is.

Are there people on your Christmas gift list who could use a little encouragement this holiday season? I hope you will consider giving them one of these devotionals—or maybe the whole set. I am confident God will speak to their hearts through the inspirational stories written by these amazing authors.